Saturday, May 3, 2008

Spotlight Album: Of Gods And Girls

Mr. J.Medeiros - Of Gods And Girls

01. Amelie (Feat. 20Syl Of Hocus Pocus)
02. Silent Earth
03. Strangers
04. Constance
05. Change (Feat. Strange Fruit Project And Rez Of The Procussions)
06. King Of Rock Bottom (Feat. DJ Vajra)
07. Half A Dream (Feat. Marty James Of One Block Radius)
08. Keep Pace
09. Money (Feat. Pigeon John And DJ Vajra)
10. Her Wings
11. Apathy (Feat. DJ Vajra)
12. Call You
13. Constance (Joey Beats Remix)
14. Silent Earth (Ohmega Watts Remix)
15. Half A Dream (Siamese Sisters Remix)
16. Honest Man Hustle (BONUS)

My Thoughts
Mr J dropped a gem last year with this one. He definitely had one of the best albums of 07. This album is great in every aspect from lyricism to producction to concepts. Really no weak point on this album. Mr.J addressed human trafficking on Constance and dedicated a song to his mother on Her Wings. I love this album and recommended everyone to check it out.

Keep Pace

No comments: