Thursday, March 20, 2008

Spotlight Album: Starr Report

Kenn Starr - Starr Status
01. Starr Status (Intro)
02. Against The Grain
03. Relentless - (with Kev Brown)
04. Same Pt. 2, The
05. Mr. Nice Guy - (with Wayna)
06. Middle Fingaz
07. U Will
08. Never Too Late - (featuring Sean Born)
09. Carry On - (featuring Supastition/Darien Brockington)
10. Waitin' On You
11. Inside - (with Wayana)
12. Back At It Again - (featuring Median/M-Phazes)
13. Nothing But Time - (with Oddisee)
14. Another Day - (featuring Sean Born/Raheem Devaughn)
15. Know Too Much (To Go Back)
16. If - (featuring Asheru/Talib Kweli)

My Thoughts
This is another slept on album by one of hip hop's most promising. Kenn Starr is straight nice & beasting on majority of this album. Seriously dude is fuckin amazing. Unlike alot of other artist Kenn Starr can flip his flow instantly. Subject matter is wide ranged and he has many ways to deliver each message. One of my favorite underrated artist, Kenn Starr check him and stop the Lupe comparisons.

No comments: