Thursday, March 27, 2008

Spotlight Album: Soldiers Of Fortune

Hall Of Justus - Soldiers Of Fortune

1.) Intro (Produced by Big Dho)
2.) Basic- f/Big Pooh & L.E.G.A.C.Y. (Produced By Erv)
3.) Try Me Again- Big Pooh f/Jozee Mo (Produced By 9th Wonder)
4.) Grind Season- The Away Team (Produced By Khrysis)
5.) S-K-Y- Skyzoo (Produced By Fatin)
6.) Jus Chilling- Hall Of Justus (Produced By Majik)
7.) Life Of The Party- Little Brother f/Carlitta Durand (Produced by Nottz)
8.) 1ne- Chaundon (Produced By Black Jeruz)
9.) I Want To Know- L.E.G.A.C.Y. (Produced by Khrysis)
10.) Keep It To The Side- Big Pooh f/Skyzoo (Produced by Khrysis)
11.) Secret- Joe Scudda (Produced By Evidence)
12.) Feelings- Jozee Mo (Produced By Khrysis)
13.) Where I’m From (Hall Of Justus Remix)- (Produced By Khrysis & Vandalism)
14.) Moving Fast- f/Joe Scudda, Chaundon & Phocuz (Produced by E. Jones)
15.) Back At It- Little Brother f/Cormega (Produced By Buckwild)
16.) Tired- Jozee Mo f/Sean Price & Kal Royal (Produced By 9th Wonder)
17.) Seeing Is Believing f/The Embassy & Big Dho (Produced by Khrysis)
18.) Tour Of Duty- Hall Of Justus (Produced By Khrysis)
19.) Do It Again- The Away Team & Chaundon (Produced By Khrysis)

My Thoughts
The first official collaboration album from the HOJ team. A label started by Big Dho. HOJ has been making major moves since their star group Little Brother hit the higher underground scene. With artist like Chaundon, Jozeemo, Joe Scudda, LEGACY & etc.. Also HOJ has been collabin with Duck Down. Anyway this album is extremely dope for a compilation. Not many get as good as this. The lead single is Life Of The Party by Little Brother & Carlitta Durand. This album also is the first introduction to newcomer Jozeemo who was locked up for a while. He even has the chance to grace a track with Sean Price. Alot of other artist as in Trae, Vandalyzm, E.Jones,Cormega & more excerise their talent on this one. This album is dope so check it out and watch out for more HOJ.

No comments: