Monday, September 8, 2008

Illa J & J-Dilla - Yancy Boys (tracklisting) + Madlib......(RE-UP)

UPDATE: I re-up'd this post so I could add the B-Side joint of the "We Here" 12". I was quite surprised at what some people on iTunes comments were saying about these two songs. Both are dope and I'm not just saying it cause Dilla. I would be lying to myself if I didn't say that. So check it out and watch out for its late 08 release....

The highly anticpated album from the younger brother of the legendary J-Dilla is right around the corner. With a expected release in Novemeber. So far nothing besides this single and tracklisting has surfaced but I'll throw in some lil exclusives to keep your entertained.

By the way I'm not sure if this is the offical cover but it'll its dope

Illa-J & J-Dilla - Yancy Boys LP
01 Timeless
02 We Here
03 R U Listenin'? feat. Guilty Simpson
04 Alien Family
05 Strugglin
06 Showtime
07 Swagger
08 Mr. Shakes
09 DFTF feat. Affion Crockett
10 All Good
11 Sounds Like Love feat. Debi Nova
12 Everytime
13 Illasoul
14 Air Signs


We Here

R U Listening feat. Guilty Simpson

The Life

Better Respect It feat. Bishop Lamont & Big Pooh

Stones Throw fam is coming hard lately but finally we get the first "offical" album from Otis Jackson under the name "Madlib". So many are really happy about that. I'm a huge fan of Madlib's production and really respect his skills. So I got high hopes for this one. Though I've only heard the two leaked songs once (by choice). I think they were dope and the album should follow suit....September 30th!

Madlib - WLIB AM: King of the Wigflip
1. The New Resident - Beat Konducta
2. Blow The Horns On ‘Em - Guilty Simpson
3. The Plan Pt. 1 - Georgia Anne Muldrow
4. Tension - Beat Konducta
5. Gamble On Ya Boy - Defari
6. The Ox (805) - MED feat. Poke
7. All Virtue - Beat Konducta
8. Blinfold Test #10 (He Don’t Play) - J.Rocc
9. The Thang-Thang - Price Po
10. Heat - Madlib
11. Smoke Break - Beat Konducta
12. The Plan (Reprise) - Beat Konducta
13. Life - Karriem Riggins
14. Parklight - Beat Konducta
15. Yo Yo Affair Pt. 1 & 2 - Frezna
16. I Want It Back - The Professionals (Oh No & Madlib)
17. Disco Dance - Beat Konducta
18. What It Do - Liberation (Talib Kweli & Madlib)
19. Take That Money - Roc ‘C’ feat. Oh No
20. Drinks Up! - Frank N Dank
21. The Way That I Live - Stacy Epps
22. Ratrace - Murs
23. Go! - Guilty Simpson
24. Stop - Beat Konducta


Go! - Guilty Simpson

The Ox (805) - MED feat. Poke

BONUS: Still Never Happy - TiRon (prod. Madlib) (full)

The Promo Trailer


Anonymous said...

this is definitely not the first "madlib" album. there was one in 2003 on blue note, for example.

mALiZ said...

Thats a remix album so I wouldn't count that as an offical album. His has instrumental albums of course but I those are more under the name of Beat Konducta...

Anonymous said...

they're actually under madlib "beat konducta vol ..."

but whatever. 1/3 of the lootpack album was madlib solo too. "wanna test" for example.

and there's a couple records under the name quasimoto.

and a couple under the name yesterdays new quintet.

but i guess you're right ... this is madlib's FIRST album, lol geek

mALiZ said...

lol....i wouldn't say that