Monday, April 14, 2008

Al Green has returned!!! Produced by ?uestlove

Algreen_2 Al Green is back to singing about love on his next Blue Note album, "Lay It Dow," which is set for a May 27 release.
Green has recorded duets with John Legend, Corinne Bailey Rae and Anthony Hamilton and headed to Brooklyn instead of Memphis for his horn section, the Dap Kings. ?uestlove from the Roots produced the album.
It was ?uestlove who got the ball rolling on the album, asking Green if he would work with the soul legend. The two did a marathon session at Electric Ladyland in N.Y., which yielded eight song sketches.

01 Lay It Down [ft. Anthony Hamilton]
02 Just for Me
03 You've Got the Love I Need [ft. Anthony Hamilton]
04 No One Like You
05 What More Do You Want From Me
06 Take Your Time [ft. Corinne Bailey Rae]
07 Too Much
08 Stay With Me (By the Sea) [ft. John Legend]
09 All I Need
10 I'm Wild About You
11 Standing in the Rain

Al Green Ft. Corrine Bailey Rae - Take Your Time

Al Green Ft. John Legend - Stay With Me (By The Sea)

Al Green - Thought It Out

No comments: